

Councillor Conduct Committee

Tuesday, 25 June 2013 at 7.30 pm Room 3, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA Contact: Penelope Williams

Secretary

Direct: 020-8379-4098 Tel: 020-8379-1000

Ext: 4098

Fax: 020-8379-3177 (DST) Textphone: 020 8379 4419

 $\hbox{E-mail: Penelope.Williams@enfield.gov.uk}\\$

Council website: www.enfield.gov.uk

Councillors: Yasemin Brett (Chair), Tom Waterhouse (Vice-Chair), Tahsin Ibrahim and Michael Rye OBE

Independent Persons: Lawrence Greenberg, Christine Chamberlain

AGENDA - PART 1

1. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES

2. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members are asked to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other pecuniary or non pecuniary interests relating to items on the agenda.

3. COUNCILLOR CONDUCT COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT 2012/13 (Pages 1 - 8)

To receive and agree the Committee's Annual Report for 2012/13.

4. ARRANGEMENTS FOR THE RECRUITMENT OF INDEPENDENT PERSON

To update the Committee on the arrangements for the appointment of an Independent Person, to replace Lawrence Greenberg, whose term of office comes to an end on 30 June 2013.

5. WORK PROGRAMME 2013/14 (Pages 9 - 10)

To agree the Committee's work programme for 2013/14.

6. MINUTES FROM THE MEETING HELD ON 2 MAY 2013 (Pages 11 - 14)

To receive and agree the minutes of the meeting held on 2 May 2013.

7. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To note the dates agreed for future meetings of the Committee

Thursday 5 September 2013

- Tuesday 3 December 2013
- Tuesday 25 March 2013

8. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

To pass a resolution under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 excluding the press and public from the meeting for any items of business moved to part 2 of the agenda on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in those paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act (as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006).

PART 2

9. COUNCILLOR COMPLAINTS

To receive an update from the Monitoring Officer on complaints received against councillors.